L’Oréal Hydra Genius Daily Liquid Care (Moisturizer)

At the beginning of July, I decided to purchase the L’Oréal Hydra Genius moisturizer for Normal/Oily Skin since I finished my Clinique one. I purchased mine from Walmart because it is a little cheaper.

20170711_191956

Description: L’Oréal Skin Expert Paris introduces Hydra Genius – a unique line of highly efficacious Daily Liquid Care Moisturizers. Formulated to offer the most lightweight hydration, these moisturizers are like a “boost” of water for your skin, delivering instant hydration that lasts 72 hours. Daily Liquid Care Normal/Oily Skin is specifically formulated to meet the needs of Normal to Oily Skin with Aloe Water + Hyaluronic Acid for 72H of instant and continuous hydration. Skin is ultra-hydrated, fresh and healthy looking.

72HR Intense and Continuous Hydration
Lightweight Liquid Care Formula
Mattified, Fresh, Healthy-Looking Skin

Ingredients: Aqua/Water, Glycerin, Alcohol Denat., Dimethicone, Isononyl Isononanoate, Silanetriol, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Dimethiconol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Sodium Hyaluronate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Hyaluronic Acid, Phyllostachys Bambusoides Extract, Caprylyl Glycol, Tetrasodium Edta, Citric Acid, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Menthoxypropanediol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Butylene Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Tocopherol, Potassium Sorbate, Sorbic Acid, Methylparaben, Sodium Benzoate, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Ci 42090/Blue 1, Linalool, Limonene, Parfum/Fragrance, F.I.L. #B192827/1

First thing, I really wanted to like this product but I honestly couldn’t take it anymore! As soon as I put this moisturizer on my face, immediately the fragrance hit me. Even though it’s WAAAAAY down on the list, it’s very potent. My sinuses started to act up and I was sneezing and coughing.

Secondly, this stuff broke me out something awful. Now I don’t have sensitive skin but my cheek and chin have been breaking out and I just knew then that I had to stop using this.

On the plus side, this is a very hydrating gel formula and I did feel that my t-zone was mattified for a few hours. It worked well with my makeup too. I usually don’t dislike many products but that fragrance and the fact that I broke out like crazy made me stop using this and now it’s in a drawer for anther day!!

Leave a Reply

