MAC Haul

Last month MAC was having their MAC Select anniversary, where if you’re a member, you get a free gift. Last year they gave out an eyeshadow of your choosing and this time they were giving out the Patent Polish Lip Pencil. I was happy to see these as a free gift, because I already have one so I wanted another one.

20170602_122755

I decided to purchase the travel sized face wipes since I will be traveling next month. I’ve never used these before so I’m hoping they are good. The Patent Polish Lip Pencil that I chose to get was My Flip Side, it’s a Mid-tone Creamy Brown shade. I also got a sample of their Shade Scents perfume in Velvet Teddy. I can’t say that I like this scent, smells too much like a man to me.

Last week, MAC also came out with a collection with Steve J & Yoni P. I only wanted to purchase one of the eye shadow x2 palette. I got the one in Touch Me Baby. I also purchased this to travel with next month.

20170608_143615

20170608_143727

20170608_143919

This packaging is so pretty to me and the perfect travel sized palette.  From left to right: Keep On Twinkling (Limited edition), and Soba (Satin finish). Both of these shadows are really smooth. I figured I’d go with this palette because I just wanted something simple, something I can throw on my crease and lid and be out the door. I really do love MAC shadows. I do want to buy the brush that came with this collection, so I’m hoping that it will go on sale soon.

I honestly cannot wait to use all these items and I also cannot wait to go on vacation next month with my sister!!! Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

