My Very First Smoothie

A couple of days ago, I found this interesting pin on Pinterest. It was for a Strawberry Banana Chia Smoothie. Seeing as I’ve never had a smoothie before, I decided to go to the store and pick of the items I needed.

Not pictured is the honey, I forgot to put it in the picture. Now this recipe called for frozen bananas and fresh strawberries, but my store only carried the frozen strawberries. So I cut up two bananas to make 2 cups. Here’s the outcome:

Now mine turned out this color, but from the recipe, it was white. I have no idea. But it’s a great smoothie to me! I think I did a great job😊. It tasted tarte like, like I was eating just bananas. Here’s the link:

http://pin.it/iG86eJa
All in all, I really enjoyed this and can’t wait to try more!

Leave a Reply

