Wash Day

Wash day is probably the day that I dread the most. On wash day, I wake up early to wash my hair due to the fact that it takes me like an hour to fully wash my hair!

image

The shampoo that I use is the Creme of Nature Argan Oil shampoo. When I wash my hair, I usually wash it 3 times to make sure I get all the gunk out of my hair.

Next, I use the Aphogee Keratin 2 Minute Reconstructor. This treatment is something that can be used evreytime you wash your hair. Basically you apply it to your hair, let it sit for about 5 minutes and then wash it out. I feel as though it helps soften my hair and helps with the breakage.

The third step is the Aphogee Balancing Moisturizer. After you use the Keratin treatment, you follow up with this moisturizer. You let this sit in your hair for maybe 5 minutes then wash it out. This also makes my hair soft and easy to detangle.

Lastly, I use the SheaMoisture 10-in-One renewal conditioner. This is a leave in conditioner. You can either leave it in or rinse it out. Depending on my mood, I’ll wash it out, but today I left it in.

This is my current wash day routine. Kinda long but it works for me. I think I’ll post what products I use to style my hair next. Thanks for stopping by😊.

Leave a Reply

