Things I’ve Purchased

Over the past week or two, I’ve purchased some things, mainly from MAC and Sally’s Beauty Supply. So the first thing I purchased was from Sally’s. Silk Elements was having a buy one, get on free on all their items, so I picked up some hair oils.

image

I got the sweet almond oil and olive oil. They’re both fragrance free. Both oils are clear as well. Apparently these oils can be used for hair, body, ect. I only plan to use them for my hair though.

Next, I purchased an item from MAC. I decided to get a blush. Sweet As Cocoa. Also, I got a free eyeshadow since it was my anniversary with being a MAC member. The eyeshadow is the shade Sketch.

image

Lastly, I went to the grocery store to pick up my last item which was gel. Me personally, I hate gel. It makes my scalp itch and it tends to flake. But since I’m trying to do something different with my hair, I picked up some. I go the ECO Styler gel with argan oil. It’s also supposed to have a max hold of 10. I am currently using this, so tomorrow I will see the results.

image

Tomorrow I plan on using one of the oils for my hair to see how it reacts with the gel and to see if it moisturizes. I also hope to have pics of my hair up as well๐Ÿ˜Š.

Leave a Reply

