August Favs (2015) & A Not-So Fav..

Well this month sure did fly by. I found myself gravitating toward some things rather than my usual stuff this month.

August Favs

E.L.F. Primer: I got this at the beginning of August and have been using it ever since. Every time I apply my makeup, I use this.

E.L.F. Brush Cleaner: I got this for a quick fix when cleaning my brushes. I got this because I needed something to hold me over until I went to Sephora to get the cleaner that I really want. I’ve used this before so I know how well it works. I mean for only $3, there’s really nothing to loose here.

MAC Fix+: I use this on my brushes before I start my foundation routine. I spray this on my brush and it makes my foundation go on smoother.

Fresh Seaberry Oil: I love this oil. I love mixing it with the two moisturizers that I use at night. I have seen my old acne marks and dark spots disappear since I’ve been using this. This is a HG product for me.

NYX Tinted Brow Mascara: I love this product. After I sculpt my eyebrows, I apply this and they stay I place all day. I also use this alone sometimes when I’m in a rush.

Goldbond Hand Cream: I got this sample (got 3) from pinchme.com. I like the way it smooth’s out my hands. It makes them feel softer. Once I’m finished with the 3 samples I have, I will be purchasing the regular hand cream size.

Burt’s Bees Cuticle Cream: I use this at night before bed. I just rub the cuticle cream around my cuticles and they are softer and look better in the morning. This also smells like lemons which is a plus. I like opening it and smelling it!

Fergie Outspoken Perfume: My mom got this for my years ago when it first came out in Avon. I usually reach for my Victoria Secret Heavenly body mist, but for some reason, Fergie has been speaking to me! I love this smell, it’s a floral smell mixture of some sort. I want to try her newest one, Outspoken Fresh.

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush: My HG brush! This just does it for me. Foundation, BB, or Tinted moisturizer, this just gets the job done. Perfect application.

Live Beauty Fully All Over Powder Brush: This brush comes from the IT Brushes for Ulta line. These brushes are super soft and I love it. I love how big and fluffy it is. It was pricey but worth it.

Last but not least, a not so fav…

August Woomp

Maybelline Superstay Better Skin Foundation: No matter how I apply this or which brush I use, I cannot seem to get this foundation to work for me. Flashback is horrible as well. I just cannot do this foundation.

That is it for my August favs and no-so fav. I love doing these types of posts and hopefully September will bring new favs as well.

Leave a Reply

