Maybelline SuperStay #BetterSkinChallenge…I Think NOT!

In one of my recent posts, I stated that I was chosen by Influenster to take the Maybelline #BetterSkinChallenge. I was really excited because since this new foundation has came out, I have been wanting to try it. I have tried their BB Creams, but that’s it. They sent my Warm Honey (90). It is 30 mL, 1.0 fl. oz. It is also oil-free and has SPF 15. Apparently Maybelline states that after 3 weeks of wearing this foundation, you should see improvements with your skin. Today, I decided to wear it and take some pics. I used the Maybelline Blur + Smooth primer with this.

Maybelline

Maybelline 3

My HELL NO face!

Maybelline 2

Look at that flash back!!!! Pissed!

Maybelline 4

Like, this foundation looks alright in the natural light, but when I took a pic with that flash I was like hell no! Thank goodness I had no where to be today lol. I wanted to take it off but I decided to wear it. I wore it for 5 hours. Oh and it smelled horrible as well. I don’t know if it was because of the SPF or not, but all my other foundations and BB Creams have SPF and they do not smell. I think that I will wear this again and maybe mix it with my L’Oreal foundation. The only thing poppin in these pics are my lips! I also applied this with my Sedona Lace FB 07 brush so tomorrow I think I’ll use my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush.

Thanks for stopping by!!

Leave a Reply

