New Brushes

Today, I received my Real Techniques Core Collection brushes in the mail. I debated real hard about getting these brushes, because I figured that I would not use them all. But I figured that I would give them a chance and see how it works out.

image1 - Copy (5)

Buffing Brush: Ideal for full coverage application of powder and mineral foundation. I also saw some people using this brush with their liquid foundation and it gave them a flawless finish. So I am going to see how it works with my liquid foundation.

image2 - Copy (4)

Detailer Brush: Precision cut to effortlessly conceal problem areas; or, use with lipstick for long lasting shape and definition.

image3 - Copy (3)

Pointed Foundation Brush: Use with liquid foundation to build custom coverage. I have never used a pointed foundation brush before. I have seen videos of people using them. I honestly don’t like them. I prefer my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush. I’ll give this a go and see how I like it.

image4 - Copy

Contour Brush: Delicately applies highlighter to contour or create sheer, soft-focus finish. I don’t contour, however I could see myself using this brush for concealer, or setting the concealer.

image5

These brushes retail for $17.99 at Ulta, but purchases my from Amazon for $12, after using a gift card and coupon. I know right now, Ulta has buy one get on 50% off of Real Techniques items.

These brushes are also supper soft, they are soft just like all the other brushes in the line. I thought about purchasing the Essentials Set, that way I’ll be set and done. I think I might. Any who, I cannot wait to use these brushes and tell you my experience with them. Thanks for reading. Until then…peace.

Core Collection

Leave a Reply

