New Skincare Products

This past weekend, I went to Walmart to do a little Xmas shopping with my mom. While I was there, I got a few things for myself because HEY! Why not?! I know that I said that I was going to stick with my Murad skincare routine, but I decided to go with something a little less harsh and of course something was is affordable. I picked up CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser and the CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion. I use both products morning and night.

image1 - Copy

The cleanser is described as: CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 Oz, is an excellent choice as a daily care routine product if you have normal to oily skin. It gently cleans and softens, removing dirt, makeup and other buildup, without disrupting the skin’s natural barrier and drying it out. This CeraVe facial cleanser also contains ceramide, which helps to moisturize skin. The product is developed by dermatologists to meet your specific needs for care and restoration.

CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser, 12 oz:

  • Ideal for normal to oily skin
  • Cleans and softens without drying
  • CeraVe Foaming Cleanser is developed with dermatologists
  • Helps to restore and maintain the skin’s natural protective function
  • Conains ceramides that moisturize and soften skin

I’ve been using this cleanser for a couple of days now and I love it. It does not have a smell to it. All you need is ONE pump of the product, and you are good. Others have compared it to Cetaphil which I have used in the past. Cetaphil does not foam up like this one does and I found it to be drying. The CeraVe foaming cleanser is set specifically for Normal to Oily Skin which I have.

The lotion is described as: CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion, 12 oz, is a veritable indulgence of hydration for your skin. Its unique formula is time-released, so your skin will receive moisture all day. It is also rapidly absorbing, so it won’t leave your skin with an oily residue. CeraVe hand lotion will permeate multiple layers to restore your skin. This provides you with better defense against toxins and environmental stresses, while bringing your skin one step closer to total health. It features a patented multivesicular emulsion (MVE) formula and is non-comedogenic. It’s also fragrance-free, so you can use it as a moisturizing hand lotion or apply it anywhere else on your body. This cream is clinically proven and was developed with dermatologists for maximum effectiveness.

CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion:

  • Contains essential ceramides
  • Non-greasy, fragrance-free
  • Clinically proven skin hydration
  • CeraVe hand lotion available in a 12-oz pump

This lotion does not have a scent either. Since I have been using this, I can say that I like it so far. It is definitely not like my MAC moisturizing cream. This lotion is not as think as I would like it to be. It does absorb well into my skin.

All in all, I paid $9.34 for the cleanser and $12.97 for the lotion. These are both 12 oz bottles which will last me a while. I am so happy with my purchase. I think I finally found something that will work with my skin type. I am tired of wasting money. Like I stated, these two products will last me a good while, I shouldn’t have to purchase these products until maybe February or March!!

image2 - Copy (6)

Thanks for reading! And if you have any tips, comments or questions, I am always up for chit chatπŸπŸ‚

2 thoughts on “New Skincare Products

  1. I use the cera ve lotion as a body lotion. If you order it with amazon subscribe and save it’s under $10 bucks. This lotion was a must for me after getting tattoos! It really helped with the dry flakey skin that occurs while healing. I will have to check out that facial cleanser too, thanks for the review.

Leave a Reply

