New Skincare: Murad Acne Clearing Kit

murad acne kit

Last month, I had my Ulta haul. This was one of the products that I got and wanted to try at the time. It was $15, but valued at $48 I believe. I have been using this for about 2 or 3 weeks and I love it! I comes with the :

Clarifying Cleanser (0.7 fl oz.) 1.5 % Salicylic Acid

Acne Clearing Solution (0.33 fl oz) 0.5 % Salicylic Acid

Oil-Control Mattifier SPF 15 PA++ (0.33 fl oz)

You are suppose to use it in that order. Since I’ve been using this, my acne has cleared some. I was mainly focused on my chin area. It has cleared some of the scarring as well. There really is no smell in my opinion, although some people says that the cleanser or either the clearing solution smells like sulfur. This kit was suppose to last 2-4 weeks, but I’m stretching it out a little.

I only use the mattifier if I am going to wear makeup. I used it all over my face and did not like it. My face was VERY matte. All in all, I liked the product, it seems to be working for me. I plan on repurchasing the cleanser and clearing solution in the bigger sizes. These are like travel sizes.

murad kit

As usual, thanks for reading.✌

Leave a Reply

