New Lip Care

So last week, I got some new lip balm in the mail. I got it from eBay. EBay has become my new friend, I love purchasing things from this site. I know that people give it a bad rep, but you just have to go with your instincts. I’ve ordered 2 eye shadow pallets before, my antiques keys which can be seen here, and finally my lip balm. I got Blistex Medicated Lip Ointment.

image1 - Copy (2)

I received three of them for $6.45 plus free shipping (I only do free shipping). The reason I got this is one, I wanted the Nivea one but I don’t have a pay pal, and two, I was still getting three and it was only a dollar more. I bought this to replace my Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm. I’ve been using Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm for like 3 years now and I love it. But since I started to exfoliate my lips, the lip balm was not hydrating my lips, more like drying them out and making them crack!!! So I decided to venture out and try something else. Once I received these in the mail, I could not wait to open and use them. I exfoliated my lips with my Bliss Fabulips lip exfoliator and applied the Blistex lip ointment. I’m in love! When I exfoliated my lips at night and then applied this, I woke up the next morning and my lips were still hydrated. Now I exfoliate in the mornings as well. I’m glad I got these, even if I did have to purchase them from eBay. I have not seen these in my Walmart, although I heard they are there. Well until next time…

image2 - Copy (2)

Thanks for reading. And as always these are my opinions. I was not paid to view this item.

4 thoughts on “New Lip Care

      • It’s kind of a crapshoot: some theorize the more lip balm you use, your lips rely on it and you have to use it. When I lived in colder climes, Carmex was my nightly routine. When I stopped using it, my lips needed less moisturizing. If my lipstick is made with mineral oil, my lips flake like crazy.

        Anyway, I enjoyed reading your post. Happy shopping!

      • See I live in NC which means no matter the weather, my lips flake, crack, and stay dry! I guess it just depends on the person. Idk I’m still trying to figure it out. Thanks for reading I enjoy the feedback!

Leave a Reply

