A Couple Products

This past weekend, I went to Walmart to purchase a few products that I needed posted here. So what I got were a few skincare essentials and makeup. What I really wanted to talk about was the Olay Oil-Minimizing Toner and the Olay Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser. In the picture below, I am going to compare the toner to another one that I was previously using.

DSC01958

Here you have the Olay toner and the Dickinson’s Original Witch Hazel Pore Perfecting toner. The Dickinson’s toner is described as: The 100 percent natural formula of this 16-fl oz container of Dickinson Witch Hazel Toner removes makeup and cleans your skin. Designed to refine pores and remove and control oil build up, the Original Dickinson Pore Perfecting Toner has a mild scent. You can use this Dickinson Witch Hazel Pore Perfecting Toner to lock in moisture and maintain clear, smooth and balanced skin. It is an oil-free formula that is non-drying and helps to soothe irritation. You can use the Dickinson Witch Hazel Pore Perfecting Toner on virtually all skin types. 

Dickinson’s Witch Hazel Pore Perfecting toner claims to:

  • Refines pores
  • Removes and controls oil
  • Soothes irritation
  • Locks in moisture
  • 100% all natural
  • Oil free
  • Non-drying

Now in my opinion, the smell alone was off putting. Every time I used this I dreaded it, but I wanted to at least use it up because I didn’t want my money to go to waste. After a while, I found out that it was very drying on my skin, so that last statement for me was useless. It literally took me like 2-3 months to use this up (even though in the picture there is still some left), because it is 16 fl.oz. It also would LEAK in my bag.

DSC01959

 

The Olay toner is described as:  Olay Oil Minimizing Toner removes oil and dirt on the skin while preventing dryness. The witch hazel toner-infused lotion comes in an easy to open, 7.2 fl oz bottle. The Olay facial cleanser toner can be used on combination skin to remove makeup quickly. It also cleans without removing any natural moisture the skin holds to keep skin clear of excess oil with an even finish. Olay Oil Minimizing Toner helps to prevent facial blemishes.

Olay Oil-Minimizing Toner claims to:

  • Toner
  • 7.2 fl oz
  • Removes oil
  • Witch hazel

In my opinion, I love this!! It does exactly what it says. It smells delightful and makes my face feel smooth. I can even see some of my blemishes disappearing. I’ve only been using this for 4 days now (every morning and night) and I’m already hooked. My face does not feel dry after using this and it does not leak in my bag which is a definite plus!

DSC01960

DSC01963

My last product review is another Olay product, the Olay Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser. I absolutely love this stuff. Like I stated in my previous post, I switched to this brand because the other brand I was using was getting too expensive to continue to buy. So once I opened the bottle it smelled like flowers. It has little red beads in it as well. It’s very gentle on my skin, real creamy feel to it as well. It’s described as: Exfoliates to detoxify and speed cells’ natural regeneration process. Olay Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser amino-peptide complex + oxygenated derma-beads provides the beautifully regenerated look of a detoxifying mini-professional treatment.

Olay Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser claims to:

  • This exfoliating deep-cleansing process speeds cell’ natural regeneration in 2 ways: Oxygenated derma-bead formula gently removes dead skin surface cells to detoxify. Creamy formula with amino-peptide complex regenerates skin’s surface at the cellular level.
  • For the following skin types: Dry, Normal, Oily, Combination/Oily
  • Helps with these face concerns: Fine Lines/wrinkles, Uneven texture, Dull skin, Dry/Flaky Skin, Large/visible pores
  • Benefits: Anti Aging, Heals & Protects, Exfoliation, Deep Cleans
  • You’ll love Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser because it: regenerates skin’s surface at cellular level, removes dead skin cells to detoxify, cleanses deep with creamy formula.

I do feel as though it does exactly what it says. When I use this in conjunction with the toner I feel it working to make my skin clearer and smoother; what I want!

So as you can see I’m pretty excited about these two buys! I will definitely be purchasing these two products again when I run out. I also want to try the pore scrub and facial wipes from this line as well. My next review will be of my Revlon products that I purchased found in the link I post above. thanks for reading this LONG post/review.

 

*Disclaimer: All these products were purchased by me. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

