Maybelline Clean Express vs. MAC Cleanse Off Oil

Yes, I know you’re thinking two posts in one day (back to back at that) is something that I never do but hey I’m trying!! I decided to keep the “theme” so to speak about my eye shadows from my previous post. I decided to try out the Maybelline Clean Express to remove the shadows from my lids. I have already used the MAC cleanse off oil to remove my entire face makeup before, so I decided to give this one a try.

DSC01928

So the Maybelline Clean Express is 4.0 oz and is retailed for $5.99 at Ulta and this is strictly used to remove eye makeup. MAC’s Cleanse Off  Oil is 30 ml and is retailed for $10 on the MAC website. This is their smaller version. So when I used the MAC cleanse off oil to remove my entire face, I liked how it did not have a smell to it. When used with water, it turns into a lotion. It says that it can break through tough makeup like waterproof mascara. When I used this and started to use this around my eyes to remove my makeup, it did burn a little. I added the water to see how that would work, made things a little worse! Could not wait to was my face. So tonight when I used the Maybelline clean express to remove my eye makeup, I noticed that it did not completely remove my mascara. After using this, it says to rinse with warm water, which when I did this, I noticed that my mascara did fully come off. This is a picture from me using the Maybelline clean express,; as you can see it took three cotton rounds (actually would have taken more but I went ahead and rinsed with water).

DSC01929

Which one would I repurchase? I would probably repurchase them both. To me, they both serve their purpose. I can use the Maybelline clean express to remove my eye makeup and the MAC cleanse off oil to remove my face makeup. Seeing as I don’t wear makeup everyday, these two bottles will last me a while.

Thanks for reading🌺

Leave a Reply

