March Favorites pt.1

I figure since it’s 12:54 am here and march is coming to a close, I’d do my first ever favorites post!

20140331-005751.jpg

First I would like to talk about the Equate face wipes. This is walmart’s brand. I got these for around $3. It comes with 40 wipes. I really like these because it takes the majority of my makeup off before I cleanse my face. The fragrance is not strong either.

The next thing is the NYX setting spray in matte finish. This keeps my face looking matte for about 5-7 hours before I start to see shine in my t-zone. I really like this and plane on buying another bottle once I run out of my current one.

E.L.F. clear mascara, I use this on days when I’m feeling lazy and do not feel like putting on the heavy stuff. Great buy for only $1.

L’Oreal Voluminous mascara in black. I have a love/hate relationship with this. No matter how I apply this mascara, it clumps and boy do I hate CLUMPS!!! But it’s still in my favorites because I like the brush and I’m finding different ways to apply it so that it won’t be so clumpy😔.

Maybelline bb cream in medium/deep. I got this back in November and ever since I cannot stop using it! I use this stuff more than I use my regular foundation. I love the sheer tint it gives me. It also has SPF in it. This has lasted me awhile now and I cannot wait to buy more!

Next, I have the FLOWER primer. Walmart is the only place that sells this. It’s soft and silky to the touch. It’s my first ever primer and it’s only $12.

E.L.F. eyebrow kit. After searching high and low for this, I finally found it at Target for $3. I love it. E.L.F. has a lot of great products for decent prices. I still have yet to get my hands on the lip exfoliater, hopefully one day soon though…

The L’Oreal Colour Riche lip balm in caramel comfort is by far my fav lip stick/balm. It’s more of a balm with a little color to it. I wear it everyday and cannot wait to try more colors.

My eBay neutral palette (pictured below); I got this for $10 off of eBay, it was my valentine’s gift. I love it, it’s very versatile. I’m not one for bold colors, I like the whole no makeup look.

20140331-011819.jpg

Last but not least, the April issue of Cosmo. I like this magazine, but this issue I really wanted it because Khloe’ Kardashian is on the cover! Out of all of the Kardashian kids, I like her best! To me she keeps it real. I love her fashion sense. This time around it was her mom interviewing her, I thought that it was cool and fun, she really opened up!

I know this post was REALLY long, one of my longest posts ever! I tried to give my 100% honest opinion on everything that I loved this month. Part 2 will be coming later on throughout the day sometime and it will be short and sweet☺. Until then….✌

Leave a Reply

