NYX Setting Spray: Matte Finish

20140312-230338.jpg

Google image

Today I wanted to talk about the NYX setting spray in matte finish. According to NYX, it’s suppose to: Prevail the sultry weather wearing NYX Matte Finish Makeup Setting Spray. Long lasting formula grants a matte finish. Spray away and manage your makeup to last all day and night. Did it live up to those standards?

20140312-230628.jpg

From this pic, I would say so. This is me at 10:30 am. I applied my makeup at 9 this morning. I’m wearing bb cream, powder, eye liner, mascara, & lip gloss. As soon as this spray dries, my makeup goes matte! I was skeptic at first because I have an oily t-zone. I got this from Ulta for $8. You can’t beat that price.

I think that this will be a staple product in my makeup routine from now on. If you have this product, what are your thoughts on it? Love it, hate it?? Until next time…

3 thoughts on “NYX Setting Spray: Matte Finish

    • Yes I wore it until 9:30 (should of taken a before and after). I started to show signs of shine around 9, but I was in the house by then! Lol. I like it, I just cannot see myself, right now buying a more expensive setting spray.

      • Yeah, I have Urban Decay’s right now (I forget to use it half the time) but I didn’t buy them, they’re samples. The NYX might be a good alternative when I run out of those! I’ll def. keep that in mind.

Leave a Reply

